MyEclipse Forums
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Poll
Are Ant builds from MyEclipse working on your Mac?
yes
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
no
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 0


Author Message
omulriain
Post subject: Windows->properties->Ant missing  PostPosted: Sep 22, 2009 - 06:34 PM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: Aug 17, 2004
Posts: 27

I am trying to get a liferay ant buid to work on MyEclipse 7.5, but it never starts. I can run the ant build from command line. My intuition on this is that MyEclipse is trying to use its builT in version of ant. I wanted to point the ant in MyEclipse to the one on my mac os x snowleapard install. Is there a way to do this without the Windows->Properties menu that seams to be included in the Windows version?
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-nipun
Post subject:   PostPosted: Sep 25, 2009 - 07:41 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Apr 18, 2007
Posts: 8012

The Ant workbench settings are under Preferences > Ant > Runtimes -- here you can set any Ant runtime you wish for the workbench to run when it executes the Ant script using an Ant launch configuration. Here is a screenshot of the menu you need to edit.

_________________
Nipun
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits