This thread has been locked & this forum has been archived.
Please post new topics to General Development
Author Message
LmcG



Joined: Jun 18, 2004
Posts: 1

Hi,

Im very sorry if this has already been covered, im new to eclipse and to weblogic so i'm not sure what's happening. I would relly appreciate any help you could give me.

I've launched weblogic 6.1 and set its debug port(?) to 5000
Then ive opened eclipse 3.0 and open the .java file I want go to debug and debug it as a remote application at port 5000.

It comes up with this error
:Eclipse failed to connect to remote vm. connection refused

Is there a way to fix this?
Am i using the wrong versions?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-rkalla
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Jan 06, 2004
Posts: 23817


_________________
Riyad
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
zchen



Joined: Jul 06, 2004
Posts: 2

I am having the same issue, running Eclipse 3.0 and Weblogic 6.1. I have notice my debugging port is listening. Has this issue been resolved ?

Thanks

John
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-rkalla
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Jan 06, 2004
Posts: 23817

John,
We aren't aware of an issue persay... did you try the links above? Are you setting up remote debugging properly for WebLogic?

_________________
Riyad
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-scott
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: May 06, 2003
Posts: 6760

If you're trying to debug a local instance of WebLogic, you can simply configure oure WebLogic connector and use it to launch the server. Then, all your debugging will work without any thought of remote debug configuration.

_________________
--Scott
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
zchen



Joined: Jul 06, 2004
Posts: 2

I have setting up the remote debugging for Weblogic. Now I am trying to configure my Weblogic connector, but I could not find it on my Eclipse. How can I do that ?

Thanks

John
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-scott
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: May 06, 2003
Posts: 6760

John,

Can you please post the information we request in the Posting Guidelines thread at the top of this forum please? That will give us some context from which to start.

_________________
--Scott
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
Jitesh



Joined: Feb 16, 2005
Posts: 1

I am doing the debugging with Tomcat 5.0.28 VM.
I start the server with debugging options by doing as follows :
1.)editing catalina.bat and adding the lines :
set JPDA_TRANSPORT=dt_socket
...
set JPDA_ADDRESS=8000
AND
2.)Editing startup.bat
call "%EXECUTABLE%" jpda start %CMD_LINE_ARGS%

Then I give the command catalina jpda start from command lineand the tomcat starts.


But when I try to launch debugger I get the following error :
Failed to connect to Remote VM.Connection refused.

I have specified my m/c name and port in debugging info in the Eclipse(my eclipse version is 3.0).
I am not using any plug-ins for debugging.
Can anyone help me?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
jenlid
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: Mar 01, 2005
Posts: 6

I've configured the weblogic 6.1 connector and debugging works fine, but I would like to prevent forking javac process when compiling jsps, is this possible?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
® 2014 - Genuitec, LLC.