MyEclipse Forums
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
afplmex
Post subject: onclick="return false;" is marked as an error.  PostPosted: Nov 22, 2011 - 07:12 PM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: Dec 10, 2003
Posts: 24

Hello.
I did recently upgrade to MyEclipse 10.0, but now the IDE report me a problem with the parameter onclick="return false;" in some icefaces components, the menu bar by example. the IDE say me "Cannot return from outside a function or method".

My application work well, but why mark the parameter as an error MyEclipse?

I am working on Fedora 15.

Thanks in advance.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna
Post subject:   PostPosted: Nov 23, 2011 - 06:28 AM



Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2670

afplmex ,

I am afraid this is an Eclipse issue that you are seeing.
There is a bug already filed for it .Take a look at this link :
https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=353209

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
EricLam
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 18, 2012 - 05:29 AM



Joined: Apr 11, 2011
Posts: 5

Hi Swapna,

We are currently upgrading our projects from MyEclipse Blue v8.6 to v10. We are also encountered such problem.

Do you have any plan for solving this problem?

Any workaround solution could be provided?

Thanks in advance.

Eric Lam
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 18, 2012 - 06:17 AM



Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2670

EricLam ,

As mentioned in my previous reply, its an Eclipse bug.I have raised a PR for the dev team to check if it can be fixed in MyEclipse. I am afraid I cannot suggest any workaround for it.

Sorry for inconvenience caused.

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
EricLam
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 18, 2012 - 09:26 AM



Joined: Apr 11, 2011
Posts: 5

Hi Swapan,

Thank you for your reply and we are appreciated you have raised a PR to dev team. We understand it is an Eclipse bug and your dev team will work hard to fix this issue.

We love your product and it is a best alterative of RAD. Honestly, this issue gives us a bad impression on MyEcipse Blue V10. Our developer is suffering and put extra work to distinguish whether the error message is valid or not.

We are appreciated if this issue could be put higher priority and it could be solved by coming release or even an interim fix.

Thank you very much!
Eric Lam
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
afplmex
Post subject: The issue was solved.  PostPosted: May 18, 2012 - 03:59 PM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: Dec 10, 2003
Posts: 24

Hi.
The issue is already solved, I updated my workbench and the warnings are gone.
Greetings.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
EricLam
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 21, 2012 - 04:05 AM



Joined: Apr 11, 2011
Posts: 5

The problem has been solved after we upgraded the MyEclipse Blue from V10 to V10.1.
Thank you for your help!

Cheers!
Eric Lam
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 21, 2012 - 05:53 AM



Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2670

EricLam,

Glad that it is working.
Do let us know if you see any issues.

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits