MyEclipse Forums
This thread has been locked & this forum has been archived.
Please post new topics to Feature Requests
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
lijamie
Post subject: Allow specifying Collection type of service operation  PostPosted: Jun 17, 2011 - 01:12 AM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: Jan 08, 2009
Posts: 18

Currently, only Set<Object> is allowed when adding an operation to a service. There is no way to change it to List<Object>.

Am I missing anything or is there a work-around for this problem?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
lijamie
Post subject: RE: Allow specifying Collection type of service operation  PostPosted: Jun 22, 2011 - 06:37 PM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: Jan 08, 2009
Posts: 18

Any feedback on this issue?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
ismoore999
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 13, 2013 - 07:37 AM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Jul 25, 2007
Posts: 32

Hi
I am getting the same issue. Did you ever find a resolution to this?
Thanks
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 14, 2013 - 08:20 AM



Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2491

ismoore999,

Sorry that you are seeing this issue.

1. Can you please share the Build ID from Help > About ?
2. Please give us steps in detail to help us replicate the issue at our end. If you are following any tutorial, please share the link with us.

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
ismoore999
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 14, 2013 - 09:30 AM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Jul 25, 2007
Posts: 32

Hi

MyEclipse for Spring

Version: 10.6.0
Build ID: 10.6.0-20120831

Create or Edit an operation for a Service.
Go to the inputs/outputs tab.
For the inputs, if you select a collection, it is possible by clicking the <?> to specifcy the collection type. For the outputs, it is always has to be a Java set, so for example if I am passing in an ArrayList and I wanted to perform some operation on this, it will have to be returned as a Set.
It can be edited in code but any changes through the IDE change it back again.
Thanks
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 17, 2013 - 09:58 AM



Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2491

ismoore999,

Thank you for the detailed steps.I have filed an Enhancement Request for the dev team to allow other types for output from the IDE.
Let us know if you see any other issues.

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits