MyEclipse Forums
This thread has been locked & this forum has been archived.
Please post new topics to Java EE Development (EJB, JSP, Struts, XDoclet, etc.)
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
gto168
Post subject: GlassFish V3.1.2 Configure Problem  PostPosted: May 09, 2012 - 02:46 PM



Joined: May 09, 2012
Posts: 2

Hello everybody, I want to project runs by GlassFish V3.1.2 . When I will configure server with GlassFish V3.1.2 ,but Myeclipse can't "Apply"

Image
Please ,How can I do ?

MyEclipse 10.1
GlassFish V3.1.2
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 10, 2012 - 06:29 AM



Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2497

gto168,

Sorry that you are seeing this issue.

Can you please recheck the path for the domain directory? If the path is incorrect the apply button greys out.

Attached is the screenshot for the GlassFish connector for your reference.

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
gto168
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 13, 2012 - 08:59 AM



Joined: May 09, 2012
Posts: 2

Thinks! ,I can apply GlassFish now, but when I start to run glassfish , it will be exception ..... How can I do ?


Launching GlassFish on Felix platform
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:597)
at com.sun.enterprise.glassfish.bootstrap.GlassFishMain.main(GlassFishMain.java:97)
at com.sun.enterprise.glassfish.bootstrap.ASMain.main(ASMain.java:55)
Caused by: org.jvnet.hk2.component.ComponentException: Failed to create a habitat

at com.sun.enterprise.module.common_impl.AbstractModulesRegistryImpl.createHabitat(AbstractModulesRegistryImpl.java:169)
at com.sun.enterprise.module.bootstrap.Main.createHabitat(Main.java:459)
at org.jvnet.hk2.osgiadapter.HK2Main.createHabitat(HK2Main.java:96)

at com.sun.enterprise.glassfish.bootstrap.osgi.EmbeddedOSGiGlassFishRuntime.newGlassFish(EmbeddedOSGiGlassFishRuntime.java:89)
at com.sun.enterprise.glassfish.bootstrap.GlassFishMain$Launcher.launch(GlassFishMain.java:113)
... 6 more
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.sun.hk2.component.ExistingSingletonInhabitant.<init>(ExistingSingletonInhabitant.java:57)
at org.glassfish.config.support.DomainXml.decorate(DomainXml.java:148)
at org.glassfish.config.support.DomainXml.run(DomainXml.java:142)
at com.sun.enterprise.module.common_impl.AbstractModulesRegistryImpl.populateConfig(AbstractModulesRegistryImpl.java:176)
at com.sun.enterprise.module.common_impl.AbstractModulesRegistryImpl.createHabitat(AbstractModulesRegistryImpl.java:158)
... 10 more
Completed shutdown of GlassFish runtime
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 14, 2012 - 06:04 AM



Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2497

gto168 ,

Please check your server configuration in MyEclipse. The server name has to be by default "server". If it has changed, please reset that field to "server" and try again.

It's possible that you've created more server instances with glassfish (I haven't tried to do this), in which case, you may have the server name wrong in the configuration.

Please let us know if this works for you.

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits