MyEclipse Forums
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
venkuk
Post subject: Migrating from M2Eclipse to Maven4MyEclipse  PostPosted: Jul 28, 2008 - 04:36 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Mar 11, 2005
Posts: 10

Hi,

I am migrating from M2Eclipse to Mave4Eclipse my project works fine with M2Eclipse when i try build using the Mave4Eclipse i am getting this error

Code:

this realm =    /plugins/org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-surefire-plugin:2.4.2@48/thread:main
this strategy = org.codehaus.plexus.classworlds.strategy.DefaultStrategy
urls[0] = file:/C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/vk/.m2/repository/org/apache/maven/plugins/maven-surefire-plugin/2.4.2/maven-surefire-plugin-2.4.2.jar
urls[1] = file:/C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/vk/.m2/repository/org/codehaus/plexus/plexus-utils/1.1/plexus-utils-1.1.jar
Number of imports: 6
import: Entry[import org/codehaus/plexus/util/xml/pull from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]
import: Entry[import org/codehaus/plexus/util/xml/Xpp3Dom from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]
import: Entry[import org.codehaus.plexus.util.xml.pull from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]
import: Entry[import org.codehaus.plexus.util.xml.Xpp3Dom from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]
import: Entry[import /default-report/xml from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]
import: Entry[import /default-report.xml from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]


this realm =    plexus.core
this strategy = org.codehaus.plexus.classworlds.strategy.DefaultStrategy
Number of imports: 6
import: Entry[import org/codehaus/plexus/util/xml/pull from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]
import: Entry[import org/codehaus/plexus/util/xml/Xpp3Dom from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]
import: Entry[import org.codehaus.plexus.util.xml.pull from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]
import: Entry[import org.codehaus.plexus.util.xml.Xpp3Dom from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]
import: Entry[import /default-report/xml from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]
import: Entry[import /default-report.xml from realm ClassRealm[plexus.core, parent: null]]


-----------------------------------------------------
[ERROR]

Maven encountered an error while looking up the following Mojo:
Group-Id: org.apache.maven.plugins
Artifact-Id: maven-surefire-plugin
Version: 2.4.2
Mojo: test
brought in via: packaging: war

Referenced from project:
Group-Id: com.vk
Artifact-Id: mission
Version: 1.0
From file: C:\Documents and Settings\vk\Workspaces\MyEclipse 6.5 - Pulse Edition\mission\pom.xml
Reason: Unable to lookup component 'org.apache.maven.plugin.Mojo', it could not be created.
      role: org.apache.maven.plugin.Mojo
  roleHint: org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-surefire-plugin:2.4.2:test
classRealm: /plugins/org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-surefire-plugin:2.4.2@48/thread:main

Root cause: org.apache.maven.surefire.booter.SurefireExecutionException



Please help me

Thanks
Venku
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-rkalla
Post subject: RE: Migrating from M2Eclipse to Maven4MyEclipse  PostPosted: Jul 29, 2008 - 05:22 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Jan 06, 2004
Posts: 23818

Venku,
Is this still happening today? I ask because Maven4MyEclipse is a custom implementation of m2eclipse, it should keep working just fine as it did before. It's possible the public repo was broken and the Surefire reference cannot be resolved correctly in which case that would happen in m2eclipse, Maven4MyEclipse and the command line.

Another idea is just to skip the test phase if it keeps failing using the "Skip Tests" checkbox on the launch configuration dialog:

_________________
Riyad
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
venkuk
Post subject: RE: Migrating from M2Eclipse to Maven4MyEclipse  PostPosted: Jul 29, 2008 - 08:00 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Mar 11, 2005
Posts: 10

Riyad,

Still same problem

:(
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
skadiy000
Post subject: RE: Migrating from M2Eclipse to Maven4MyEclipse  PostPosted: Jul 29, 2008 - 09:20 PM



Joined: Jul 01, 2008
Posts: 38

Hi Venku

Try adding the following to your pom.xml and update me..
<build>
<plugins>
<plugin>
<groupId>org.apache.maven.plugins</groupId>
<artifactId>maven-surefire-plugin</artifactId>
<configuration>
<forkMode>pertest</forkMode>
<argLine>-Xms256m -Xmx512m</argLine>
<testFailureIgnore>false</testFailureIgnore>
<skip>false</skip>
</configuration>
</plugin>
</plugins>
</build>
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
skadiy000
Post subject: RE: Migrating from M2Eclipse to Maven4MyEclipse  PostPosted: Jul 29, 2008 - 09:22 PM



Joined: Jul 01, 2008
Posts: 38

Forgot to mention..... Please do ' Update Maven Dependencies' and project refresh before build.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
venkuk
Post subject: RE: Migrating from M2Eclipse to Maven4MyEclipse  PostPosted: Jul 30, 2008 - 02:00 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Mar 11, 2005
Posts: 10

skadiy000,

Same problem, posting my pom.xml

Code:

<build>
    <plugins>
      <plugin>
        <groupId>org.mortbay.jetty</groupId>
        <artifactId>maven-jetty-plugin</artifactId>
        <version>6.1.7</version>
        <dependencies>
          <dependency>
            <groupId>org.apache.geronimo.specs</groupId>
            <artifactId>geronimo-servlet_2.4_spec</artifactId>
            <version>1.1.1</version>
            <scope>provided</scope>
          </dependency>
        </dependencies>
        <configuration>
          <scanIntervalSeconds>3</scanIntervalSeconds>
        </configuration>
      </plugin>
      <plugin>
      <groupId>org.apache.maven.plugins</groupId>
      <artifactId>maven-surefire-plugin</artifactId>
      <configuration>
         <forkMode>pertest</forkMode>
         <argLine>-Xms256m -Xmx512m</argLine>
         <testFailureIgnore>false</testFailureIgnore>
         <skip>false</skip>
      </configuration>
     </plugin>
    </plugins>
   </build>
   <dependencies>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>javax.servlet</groupId>
      <artifactId>jsp-api</artifactId>
      <version>2.0</version>
      <scope>provided</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>javax.servlet</groupId>
      <artifactId>servlet-api</artifactId>
      <version>2.4</version>
      <scope>provided</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>junit</groupId>
      <artifactId>junit</artifactId>
      <version>3.8.1</version>
      <scope>test</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.springframework</groupId>
      <artifactId>spring-mock</artifactId>
      <version>2.0.5</version>
      <scope>test</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.springframework</groupId>
      <artifactId>spring-core</artifactId>
      <version>1.2.5</version>
      <scope>test</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.apache.struts</groupId>
      <artifactId>struts2-core</artifactId>
      <version>2.0.9</version>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.mortbay.jetty</groupId>
      <artifactId>jetty-naming</artifactId>
      <version>6.1.5</version>
      <scope>provided</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.mortbay.jetty</groupId>
      <artifactId>jetty-util</artifactId>
      <version>6.1.5</version>
      <scope>provided</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.mortbay.jetty</groupId>
      <artifactId>jetty</artifactId>
      <version>6.1.5</version>
      <scope>provided</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.mortbay.jetty</groupId>
      <artifactId>jetty-plus</artifactId>
      <version>6.1.5</version>
      <scope>provided</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.hibernate</groupId>
      <artifactId>hibernate</artifactId>
      <version>3.2.5.ga</version>
      <scope>provided</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>dom4j</groupId>
      <artifactId>dom4j</artifactId>
      <version>1.6.1</version>
      <scope>provided</scope>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>xml-apis</groupId>
      <artifactId>xml-apis</artifactId>
      <version>1.3.04</version>
      <scope>provided</scope>
    </dependency>
        <dependency>
      <groupId>com.microsoft.sqlserver</groupId>
      <artifactId>mssqlserver</artifactId>
      <version>8.0.0</version>
      <scope>system</scope>
      <systemPath>${basedir}\src\main\webapp\WEB-INF\lib\mssqlserver.jar</systemPath>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>com.microsoft.sqlserver</groupId>
      <artifactId>msbase</artifactId>
      <version>8.0.0</version>
      <scope>system</scope>
      <systemPath>${basedir}\src\main\webapp\WEB-INF\lib\msbase.jar</systemPath>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>com.microsoft.sqlserver</groupId>
      <artifactId>msutil</artifactId>
      <version>8.0.0</version>
      <scope>system</scope>
      <systemPath>${basedir}\src\main\webapp\WEB-INF\lib\msutil.jar</systemPath>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>oracle</groupId>
      <artifactId>oracle.jdbc</artifactId>
      <version>9.2.0.5</version>
      <scope>system</scope>
      <systemPath>${basedir}\src\main\webapp\WEB-INF\lib\ojdbc14.jar</systemPath>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.springframework</groupId>
      <artifactId>spring-jdbc</artifactId>
      <version>2.5</version>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>com.opensymphony</groupId>
      <artifactId>xwork</artifactId>
      <version>2.0.4</version>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.springframework</groupId>
      <artifactId>spring-beans</artifactId>
      <version>2.5</version>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.springframework</groupId>
      <artifactId>spring-core</artifactId>
      <version>2.5</version>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.springframework</groupId>
      <artifactId>spring-context</artifactId>
      <version>2.5</version>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.springframework</groupId>
      <artifactId>spring-web</artifactId>
      <version>2.5</version>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.apache.struts</groupId>
      <artifactId>struts2-spring-plugin</artifactId>
      <version>2.0.9</version>
    </dependency>
    <dependency>
      <groupId>org.springframework</groupId>
      <artifactId>spring-aop</artifactId>
      <version>2.5</version>
    </dependency>
  </dependencies>
</project>


Thanks,
Venku
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
venkuk
Post subject: RE: Migrating from M2Eclipse to Maven4MyEclipse  PostPosted: Jul 30, 2008 - 02:26 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Mar 11, 2005
Posts: 10

skadiy000,

I changed installed Maven runtimes from embedded to maven-2.0.7 its working fine

Thanks
Venku
:)
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-rkalla
Post subject: RE: Migrating from M2Eclipse to Maven4MyEclipse  PostPosted: Aug 01, 2008 - 03:36 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Jan 06, 2004
Posts: 23818

Guys, I appreciate you helping each other out with this issue, I am sending it off to the dev team to evaluate why you had to change your runtimes to get that POM to execute correctly. We might need to do some library updates on our end.

_________________
Riyad
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits