MyEclipse Forums
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
support-rkalla
Post subject:   PostPosted: Nov 06, 2006 - 03:30 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Jan 06, 2004
Posts: 23818

kln,
I can't tell exactly what version of MyEclipse you are using except from your comment above it looks like you are using MyEclipse 5.0 on Eclipse 3.1 (it's only compatible with Eclipse 3.2), that is most likely what is causing the load failure (assuming I got those numbers right).

_________________
Riyad
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
knewman00
Post subject:   PostPosted: Nov 07, 2006 - 06:51 AM
Veteran Member
Veteran Member


Joined: Jul 20, 2006
Posts: 5

This is from the MyEclipse Installation Summary. Will this be enough information?

*** Date: Tue Nov 07 00:44:24 CST 2006

*** System properties:
OS=Linux
OS version=2.6.16.21-0.25-bigsmp
Java version=1.5.0_09

*** MyEclipse details:
MyEclipse Enterprise Workbench

Version: 5.0 GA
Build id: 20060805-5.0-GA

*** Eclipse details:
Eclipse SDK

Version: 3.2.1
Build id: M20060921-0945

Eclipse Platform

Version: 3.2.1.r321_v20060921-b_XVA-INSQSyMtx
Build id: M20060921-0945

Eclipse RCP

Version: 3.2.1.r321_v20060801-2ekW2BxmcpPUOoq
Build id: M20060921-0945

Eclipse Java Development Tools

Version: 3.2.1.r321_v20060905-R4CM1Znkvre9wC-
Build id: M20060921-0945

Eclipse Plug-in Development Environment

Version: 3.2.1.r321_v20060823-6vYLLdQ3Nk8DrFG
Build id: M20060921-0945

Eclipse Project SDK

Version: 3.2.1.r321_v20060801-tQ1w49KnTArT0FZ
Build id: M20060921-0945

Eclipse Graphical Editing Framework

Version: 3.2.0.v20060626
Build id: 20060627-0816

Eclipse startup command=-os
linux
-ws
gtk
-arch
x86
-launcher
/appl/ide/Eclipse/3.2/eclipse/eclipse
-name
Eclipse
-showsplash
600
-exitdata
178002
-clean
-vm
/usr/java/jdk1.5.0_09/bin/java
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
AlienQueen
Post subject:   PostPosted: Dec 13, 2006 - 12:24 AM



Joined: Dec 13, 2006
Posts: 3

This doesn't work for me. I'm using MyEclipse 5.1.0, Eclipse 3.2.1 and Suse 10.1 on an Athlon 32 bits.

I've applied the patch & made the script but no way, still the same error window. I've even replaced com.genuitec.javascript.debug.mozilla_5.0.2 provided by MyEclipse 5.1.0 by the one provided by the patch, but no way...

That's a pity, JSP visual designing would be a killer feature...
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-rkalla
Post subject:   PostPosted: Dec 13, 2006 - 02:41 AM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Jan 06, 2004
Posts: 23818

The patch was integrated into the 5.1.0 release, it should just work.

What error message are you seeing? Are you getting a warning when you first launch MyEclipse?

What exactly does your script look like you use to run MyEclipse.

_________________
Riyad
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
AlienQueen
Post subject:   PostPosted: Dec 13, 2006 - 07:13 AM



Joined: Dec 13, 2006
Posts: 3

Hello !

I'm seeing a dialog box which tells me that the previewing is disabled because of this *** internal browser. And for the script, I'm using yours... It's the same as the one given in the page which is in link in the dialog box.

And no, when I launch MyEclipse, I get no warning, only when I try and see a JSP.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-greg
Post subject:   PostPosted: Dec 18, 2006 - 10:58 PM
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: Mar 31, 2004
Posts: 1611

AlienQueen,

Are you on Linux or windows? If you are on linux and you are getting the dialog box saying that you cannot access the JSP Designer, that is because the Eclipse Internal Browser is still operational. The shell script we provide should disable the internal browser. However, if this doesn't work, you will need to find another way to disable the Eclipse internal browser.

_________________
Greg
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
AlienQueen
Post subject:   PostPosted: Dec 18, 2006 - 11:08 PM



Joined: Dec 13, 2006
Posts: 3

I'm under Linux. And, yes, I've found another way to deactivate it : just to launch my usual Eclipse launching script ! All it does is to launch Eclipse, nothing more than a few (non-browser related) command-line arguments.

So, I sum it up : if I try and use your script, it doesn't work, if I don't mind, it works. Maybe it is because my Eclipse is set to use firefox by default ?

Any idea ?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-greg
Post subject:   PostPosted: Dec 18, 2006 - 11:18 PM
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: Mar 31, 2004
Posts: 1611

So you did get the HTML/JSP Designer to work under linux? If your script enables it ok, then thats fine with me :) As long as it is working for you.

_________________
Greg
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits