MyEclipse Forums
This thread has been locked & this forum has been archived.
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
ccarneiro
Post subject: JSP Editor bug  PostPosted: Jul 11, 2003 - 05:33 PM



Joined: Jun 25, 2003
Posts: 6

Got another one for you. This relates to the tab size. I can try to set values for tab indent till I'm blue in the face in the preferences, my changes have no effect when editing jsps and all indents are always 3 spaces.

This next one is a feature request. It would be great if the JSP editor was able to format scriplet code. Thx.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-scott
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jul 11, 2003 - 06:21 PM
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: May 06, 2003
Posts: 6761

Quote:

editing jsps and all indents are always 3 spaces.


I just checked this in our internal GA build and space insertion is working properly, using the value set in the JSP editor's preference page. It's possible that it is broken in EA2, but at least it will work on Tuesday.

Quote:

It would be great if the JSP editor was able to format scriplet code.


Actually, we're looking into general formatting for JSPs but it's not quite finished yet. Should be soon-ish though. :-)

--Scott
MyEclipse Support

_________________
--Scott
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
itpragmatik
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 26, 2005 - 07:38 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: May 23, 2005
Posts: 10

Hello,

Is this implemented yet? Formatting for JSPs? I just downloaded the version 3.8.4 and it does not do any JSP formatting.

Thanks,

- Satish
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-scott
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 26, 2005 - 08:41 PM
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: May 06, 2003
Posts: 6761

Satish,

Actually, the JSP formatter is included in 3.8.4. It's available from the 'Source' menu in the main menu toolbar, which is located right between Refactor and Navigate.

_________________
--Scott
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
itpragmatik
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 26, 2005 - 10:15 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: May 23, 2005
Posts: 10

Hello Scott,

Thanks for the quick reply. Yes, I do see Source->Format-Document menu.
However for reasons unknown to me, Document menu item is disabled! And so I cannot use Ctl+Shift+F
If I use this key combination while the focus is on the JSP file, nothing happens.

What is that I could be doing wrong? I have confirmed that *.jsp files are associated with MyEclipse

Thanks,

- Satish
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits