MyEclipse Forums
This thread has been locked & this forum has been archived.
Please post new topics to General Development
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
cmattmiller
Post subject: Design to source bug/annoyance  PostPosted: Nov 18, 2010 - 02:20 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Aug 05, 2008
Posts: 25

I created a project and added a JFrame. Now whenever I am in the design tab and I add/move anything, a message box appears (I think it says formatting, happens pretty quickly) and then it opens the source tab. I then click on the design tab and do something else and the message box appears and I'm back in the source tab. This is getting extremely annoying.
Is there an option I can turn off or anything to prevent it from opening the source tab?

MyEclipse 8.6-20100806 installed via Pulse

Thank you,
Chris
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
cmattmiller
Post subject: RE: Design to source bug/annoyance  PostPosted: Nov 18, 2010 - 04:56 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Aug 05, 2008
Posts: 25

I'm also getting " 'Resetting Selection' has encountered a problem. Error processing selection." whenever I open a .form file.
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
E.T.
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jan 11, 2011 - 12:55 PM



Joined: Jul 22, 2010
Posts: 3

I am in same situation. This bug is really annoying.

MyEclipse Visual Swing Designer 8.6.0.me201011171824
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
zmerza
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 12, 2011 - 07:06 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: May 12, 2011
Posts: 1

I am encountering the same issue ...
It would be good to know if anyone has figured out a solution for this.
Using MyEclipse for Spring Version 9
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-joy
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 13, 2011 - 01:53 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Feb 03, 2009
Posts: 3442

zmerza,

Could you answer below queries -
1. Copy and paste your installation details here, refer - http://www.myeclipseide.com/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=27030&highlight=
2. Clear your .log file located at [your workspace dir]/.metadata/.log, replicate steps and attach relevant log here

Sorry for the inconvenience.

_________________
Joy
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
ismoore999
Post subject: Any update on this  PostPosted: Jul 01, 2011 - 05:17 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Jul 25, 2007
Posts: 32

Just started using Matisse in M4S 9 and it makes it really difficult to use as every single widget change goes back to code view.
I am not getting any error messages.
Is there any update on a fix for this?
Thanks
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-joy
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jul 15, 2011 - 12:39 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Feb 03, 2009
Posts: 3442

ismoore999,

My apologies for the late reply. Could you please upgrade to ME4S 9.1 and retry. In case you are behind proxy, please verify you have setup same here - window > preferences > general > network connections. Please open MyEclipse IDE, from menu options click on Help > MyEclipse Configuration Center > Dashboard tab. Select the 9.1 upgrade. Click on [Apply x changes] button on Pending Changes section and follow the wizard. When prompted please choose to restart the IDE. Let me know how this works for you.

_________________
Joy
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
riahc3
Post subject:   PostPosted: Feb 01, 2012 - 08:00 AM



Joined: Dec 22, 2011
Posts: 13

support-joy wrote:
ismoore999,

My apologies for the late reply. Could you please upgrade to ME4S 9.1 and retry. In case you are behind proxy, please verify you have setup same here - window > preferences > general > network connections. Please open MyEclipse IDE, from menu options click on Help > MyEclipse Configuration Center > Dashboard tab. Select the 9.1 upgrade. Click on [Apply x changes] button on Pending Changes section and follow the wizard. When prompted please choose to restart the IDE. Let me know how this works for you.

This happens in version 10 as well....
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna
Post subject:   PostPosted: Feb 02, 2012 - 06:55 AM



Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2499

riahc3 ,

Please refer to your post here :
http://www.myeclipseide.com/PNphpBB2-viewtopic-t-28696.html

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits