MyEclipse Forums
This thread has been locked & this forum has been archived.
Please post new topics to General Development
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
CasaDelGato
Post subject: Can't paste into "Insets" field of Form Properties  PostPosted: Jan 25, 2011 - 04:56 AM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Sep 30, 2010
Posts: 21

I was setting the Insets on a bunch of fields, and found that I can't use Copy/Paste into the Insets field.
Paste just doesn't work, nothing happens.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-joy
Post subject: RE: Can  PostPosted: Jan 31, 2011 - 12:11 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Feb 03, 2009
Posts: 3442

CasaDelGato,

I am afraid, currently this feature is not available. But instead if you select the property to be copied and use Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V, it should work for you.

Best.

_________________
Joy
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
CasaDelGato
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jan 31, 2011 - 07:36 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Sep 30, 2010
Posts: 21

We seem to be having a terminology problem.
I'm not sure what YOU mean by "select the property", as I thought that was what I was doing when I clicked in the editable field to the right of the word "Insets" in the properties tab.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-joy
Post subject:   PostPosted: Feb 02, 2011 - 10:44 AM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Feb 03, 2009
Posts: 3442

CasaDelGato,

My bad, I should have explained properly. I meant that when you click on the editable field, you do not have the option to right click on the same and click on Copy and Paste. Instead you can use the Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V to copy and paste.

_________________
Joy
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
CasaDelGato
Post subject:   PostPosted: Feb 03, 2011 - 08:14 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: Sep 30, 2010
Posts: 21

Except that Ctlr-C and Ctrl-V don't work either.
That's what I normally use.
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits