facebook

Problem with creating a client for WS

1. MyEclipse Archived
  2.  > 
  3. Web Services
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

msalman86

Hey,

I am trying to create a java project (client for a web service). I followed the instructions from here. But I when try to import WS from a URL it gives me following error:

The following errors occurred while running WsImport. Generation aborted.
      WSVR0615W: The user.install.root system property is not set. Some product classes might not be found.
      WSVR0027I: The product will expire in 30 days.
      parsing WSDL...
      generating code...
      [ERROR] generator error: com.sun.codemodel.internal.JClassAlreadyExistsException

The WS is not on local server, it is on our DIT environment. I am totally new to javax-ws; I have also tried to search for a solution but no luck.

I would really appreciate if someone could help me to resolve this, thanking in advance

#320436 Reply

support-tony
    Keymaster

msalman86,

Are you following the tutorial exactly, using only MyEclipse tools? At what point does the error occur? You say it’s when importing the WS; do you mean the WSDL? If you could supply a screenshot at the point of failure and the WSDL URL you are, it might help us track down the problem. If you can attach the WSDL, that may also help.

Also, which edition/version of MyEclipse are you using, what is your OS and what do you mean by DIT?

The last error might be caused by two classes having the same case insensitive name, differing only in capitalization. Does your WSDL contain that problem?

#320440 Reply

msalman86

Hey Tony,

Thank you for your reply.

@support-tony wrote:

Are you following the tutorial exactly, using only MyEclipse tools?

yes, I am following it exactly.

@support-tony wrote:

At what point does the error occur? You say it’s when importing the WS; do you mean the WSDL?

Yes, I meant WSDL, It occurs right at the beginning.

@support-tony wrote: