Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
stanlick
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Joined: Oct 01, 2004
Posts: 81

Does anyone know why Ctrl-Space isn't working in most recent download?
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna

Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2743

stanlick ,

Sorry that you are seeing this issue with MyEclipse. I could not replicate the issue at my end in MyEclipse 10. I can see the Content Assist invoked using the Ctrl-Space in both java and jsp files.

Can you answer some more questions for us ?

1) Can you share your Operating System and version details ?

2) How did you install MyEclipse 10 ? Is it using Pulse/ All-In-One installer/ Archived Update site ?

3) Clear the contents of the .log file which is located at <workspace dir>/.metadata/.log, replicate the issue and paste the contents of the .log file here.

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
stanlick
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Joined: Oct 01, 2004
Posts: 81

Must have been due to the fact I was working over an existing workspace! Started ME 10 this morning, created a new workspace, and it works like a charm!

Peace,
Scott
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna

Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2743

stanlick ,

Glad that it is working.
Do let us know if you have any other issues.

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
mosofsky
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Joined: Apr 08, 2010
Posts: 7

I'm having the same problem with ctrl+space not giving me any proposals. It used to work, but I had to reinstall MyEclipse and reload existing workspaces. One person in this thread said they created a new workspace and it was all fine. I also found that creating a new workspace solves the problem. But I need it to work on my old workspaces.

I'm afraid my workspace got corrupted or is missing something. So how can I easily recreate my workspace with all the projects in it?

I actually have a lot of workspaces from previous work. I'd like an easy way to fix each one.

Thank you!
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Support-Brian
Moderator
Moderator
Joined: Aug 21, 2004
Posts: 2682

mosofsky,

Sometimes due to a glitch in the content assist, it takes too long to return proposals and Eclipse turns it off after a brief warning message.

What editor are you using? I'm assuming the Java editor - Could you go to Window > Preferences > Java > Editor > Content Assist > Advanced and ensure that the Java Proposals are enabled?

_________________
Brian
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
mosofsky
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
Joined: Apr 08, 2010
Posts: 7

Brian,

Thank you, your solution worked!

Michael
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna

Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2743

Michael,

Glad that it is working.
Do let us know if you have any issues.

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
® 2014 - Genuitec, LLC.