MyEclipse Forums
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
neilrichards
Post subject: Ant does not work out of the box  PostPosted: May 31, 2012 - 11:47 AM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: May 19, 2010
Posts: 6

Hi,

I installed MyEclipse 10.1 (64 bit) yesterday on a new PC, after running MyEclipse 10 on top of Eclipse 3.7.1 successfully on a previous PC. Once I imported my projects, I tried running some Ant tasks but am getting some problems. I don't get any errors, and javaw.exe runs but does not terminate. Even the most basic of tasks (which all worked on my previous PC) behave in this way, for example:
Code:

  <target name="clean" description="Clean all generated files">
      <delete dir="${build.dir}" failonerror="false" />
  </target>


Error in log is:
Quote:

eclipse.buildId=unknown
java.version=1.6.0_13
java.vendor=Sun Microsystems Inc.
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86_64, WS=win32, NL=en_GB
Command-line arguments: -os win32 -ws win32 -arch x86_64

Error
Thu May 31 15:08:19 BST 2012
Error logged from Ant UI:

java.net.SocketTimeoutException: Accept timed out
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.socketAccept(Native Method)
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.accept(PlainSocketImpl.java:384)
at java.net.ServerSocket.implAccept(ServerSocket.java:453)
at java.net.ServerSocket.accept(ServerSocket.java:421)
at org.eclipse.ant.internal.launching.launchConfigurations.RemoteAntBuildListener$ServerConnection.run(RemoteAntBuildListener.java:91)


I don't remember having to make any changes before, but maybe my memory is going :). Can anyone tell me where I might be going wrong, or if there is a problem with the installation?

Many thanks,
Neil
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
neilrichards
Post subject:   PostPosted: May 31, 2012 - 03:57 PM
Registered Member
Registered Member


Joined: May 19, 2010
Posts: 6

... well I got a solution, although I'm not sure why it was needed. I downloaded Ant & unzipped it, and then set it as ANT_HOME in Window->Preferences->Ant->Runtime. My colleague didn't download Ant and his MyEclipse (same version) works. Confusing, but a happy ending :)

Neil
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits