MyEclipse Forums
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
aijazzz
Post subject: Pulse not working!  PostPosted: Jun 08, 2012 - 09:16 AM



Joined: Jun 08, 2012
Posts: 2

Hi,
I have just installed meclipse10 and Pulse is not working in my office environment due to firewall presence. Can I skip pulse somehow to install needed software and updates?
Please inform asap, thanks.
regards
Ijaz
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
aijazzz
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 08, 2012 - 09:40 AM



Joined: Jun 08, 2012
Posts: 2

anyone?
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
support-swapna
Post subject:   PostPosted: Jun 12, 2012 - 07:56 AM



Joined: Nov 11, 2010
Posts: 2499

aijazzz ,

Sorry for the delayed response.

If you are trying to install plugins, and if you are behind a firewall, you will have to set up proxy here - Go to Window > Preferences > General > Network connections and then add the plugins via Myeclipse Configuration Center > Software tab.

Alternatively you can download the plugins and add them via [MyEclipse installation dir]/dropins . Take a look at this link for the format on dropins :
http://help.eclipse.org/indigo/index.jsp?topic=%2Forg.eclipse.platform.doc.isv%2Freference%2Fmisc%2Fp2_dropins_format.html

Let us know how this works for you.

_________________
Swapna
MyEclipse Support
 
 View user's profile Send private message  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © 2003-2004 The PNphpBB Group
Credits